Chapter Officers

Welcome New 2020 Directors and Officers:

President, Brewster Thackeray
Vice President, Phil Schleider
Secretary, Annabel Bendz
Treasurer, Randy Grant
At-Large Board Member, Brad Mellor
At-Large Board Member, Bob Lubran
Past President, Trish Broud

In Commemoration: On January 9th, 2009 the Capital Chapter AROC celebrated the 50th anniversary of its initial meeting.  While the evidence is not really overwhelming, (a yellow Post-It with the date Jan 9, 1959 and a few names on it) it does have the names of 6 initial members along with this statement “30 years in ’89!”.

Those names listed as initial members are Eleanor Johnson of Alexandria, VA (Rec Director at Fort Myers), Lt. Cmdr. H.C. Garren, Jr of Ft. Myers, Lorretta Page, Margo Ford, John Merz and Arthur Tweedale. Another list Capital Chapter Members for 1962 was in the same folder. It lists an additional 26 members along with these 6 originals

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: